Send Us Your Nominations for Mustang Media Hall of Fame

The Journalism Department is seeking nominations for the Cal Poly Journalism’s Mustang Media Hall of Fame, which honors individuals who have made significant contributions to the student media organizations in the Journalism Department or those who have used their student media experience to launch successful careers.

2016 Hall of Fame Recipients Bruce McPherson and Weird Al Yankovic
2016 Mustang Media Hall of Fame Recipients 
"Weird Al" Yankovic (right) and 
Bruce McPherson (center) with
Cal Poly president Jeffrey Armstrong (left).
Photo by Alan Halfhill. 

Finalists for the 2018 class will be selected in April by the Journalism Department in conjunction with the Journalism Advisory Board. The new inductees will be announced in October, when the department hosts the 2018 Jim Hayes Symposium and celebrates the 50th anniversary of KCPR.

For more information or to access the nomination form, visit the Mustang Media Hall of Fame page.

Related Content