2023 Hall of Fame Honorees Announced!

The Journalism Department & Mustang Media Hall of Fame recognizes the value of a vibrant student media operation at the center of the journalism department’s Learn by Doing curriculum. 

The Hall of Fame was created in 2016 to honor those individuals who have made significant contributions to the department and its student media organizations or those who have used their student media experience to launch successful careers.

CPTV Studio

The Hall of Fame is located on the third floor of Building 26 across the hall from KCPR-FM. Past honorees include Bruce Flohr, Susan Houghton, Robert Kennedy, Bruce McPherson, George Ramos, Kevin Riggs, Al Yankovic and Ed Zuchelli.

Please join us in congratulating the 2023 honorees, who will be inducted into the Mustang Media Hall of Fame in a gala celebration on Friday, Oct. 27.


Article Image 1

Melissa Figueroa Chechourka


chief of strategic communications, CA High-Speed Rail Authority

Article Image 1

Jim Hayes


former Cal Poly professor and symposium namesake

Article Image 1

David Kerley


owner, Full Throttle newsletter; former ABC News correspondent

Article Image 1

David Kraft


vice president/news, ESPN

Article Image 1

Mark Looker


owner, Looker Communications Consulting

Article Image 1

Conan Nolan


chief political reporter, KNBC and host of “News Conference”

Article Image 1

Tracey Ozmina


PRESIDENT AND global COO, SAGE Publishing

Article Image 1

Lauren Rabaino


chief Operating Officer, Vox Media

Related Content