Stay in Touch

Cal Poly Journalism Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board consists of working professionals from across the United States. They work in broadcast news, public relations, higher education, print media, marketing and technology. The Board provides support, guidance, and resources to students and to the department.

Rebecca Alarcio

Rebecca J. Alarcio

Foundation Director


CoastHills Community Foundation

Michela O'Connor Abrams

Michela O’Connor Abrams



Dwell Media

Mark Armstrong




Melanie Bedwell

Public Affairs Supervisor


Contractors State License Board (retired)

Claudia Buck

Claudia Buck

Vice Chair, Senior Writer


Sacramento Bee



Tracy Campbell

Tracy Campbell

Vice President, Digital Advocacy


California Hospital Association



Paul Cosineau

Paul Cousineau

Vice President, Prepress & Continuous Improvement


Dow Jones & Co. Inc.

Ryan Chartrand



X-Team, LLC

Sandra Duerr

Sandra Duerr

Executive Editor


The Tribune, San Luis Obispo

Steve Churm

Chief Communications Officer


Five Point

photo not available

Michele Franzen

National Correspondent


ABC News

no photo

Mary Gresch

Principal Consultant


Mary Gresch & Associates

Peter Hartlaub

​Pop Culture Critic


San Francisco Chronicle

Susan Houghton

Susan Houghton



Sunflower Hill


Director of Development & Communications 


UC Berkeley

no photoJohn Hubbell

Editorial Director


Old Bridge Media



Tom Jory

Thomas Jory

Director of Elections,

Associated Press



The Associated Press

David Kerley

David Kerley



ABC News

no photoPeter King

Senior Correspondent


Los Angeles Times


Robert Logan

Robert Logan

Professor Emeritus 


School of Journalism, University of Missouri-Columbia

Mark Looker

Mark Looker



Looker Communications Consulting



no photo

Neal Losey

Music Director


KCBX Radio




Bill Mattos

Bill Mattos



California Poultry Association

Carolyn Nielsen

Carolyn Nielsen

Associate Professor in Journalism


Western Washington University

no photo

Conan Nolan

Political Reporter



Tracey Ozmina

​Executive Vice President and COO


SAGE Publications

Ellen Pensky

Ellen Pensky

President/Queen Bee


Bumblebee Marketing

Kevin Riggs

Kevin Riggs

Senior Vice President


Randle Communications

Frances Squire

Frances Squire

Executive Director & Director of Marketing


West Hills Community College District Foundation

Greg Tantum

Greg Tantum

Executive Editor


ABC News Radio at Dial Global

Steffan Tubbs

Steffan Tubbs




850 KOA

John Wells

Sales & Marketing Executive


The Bakersfield Californian

Tim Williams

Timothy Williams

Chief Executive Officer/Founder


Digital West Networks Inc.


Related Content