Breadcrumb


Faculty & Staff

Contact Info & Office Hours 

Please be respectful of each person's posted hours and how to get in touch with them. Office hours are in person/in office unless stated otherwise.


Tenure Line Faculty (Faculty Advisers)

Dan Eller

Bisheff, Kim
Assistant Professor 

 

P|805-756-2682
E| klisagor@calpoly.edu

O| 26-213A

 

Hours: Wed 1-3pm or by appointment

Richard GearhartGearhart, Richard
Associate Professor
MNTV Adviser

 

P| 805-756-6106
E| rgearhar@calpoly.edu
O| 26-222

 

Hours: Mon & Wed 10-11a.m.
Friday by appointment

Mary Glick

Glick, Mary
Professor Emeritus

 

P| 805-756-6145
E| mmglick@calpoly.edu
O| 26-223A

 

Hours: Tues 4:30-5:30p.m.

Wed 1-2p.m. or by appointment

Patrick HoweHowe, Patrick

Associate Chair

Professor
Mustang News Editorial Adviser
ICMA Adviser

 

P| 805-756-6705
E| pchowe@calpoly.edu
O| 26-225

 

Hours: Tues & Thurs 11a.m.-1p.m. or by appointment

Zoom Meeting Link

Casey McDonald-LiuMcDonald-Liu, Casey
Assistant Professor

 

P| 805-756-2593
C| 916-704-5137
E| cmcdon09@calpoly.edu
O| 26-223A

 

Hours: Tues 3-4p.m.

Wed Noon-2p.m.

Piburn, Patti
Assistant Professor
KCPR Adviser

 

P| 805-756-7712
E| ppiburn@calpoly.edu

O| Inside KCPR 26-301A

 

Hours: Mon Noon-2p.m.

Tues & Wed Noon-1p.m.

or by appointment

Zoom Meeting Link - by appointment

Shan Yan

Shan, Yan
Associate Professor
PR Adviser
 
P| 805-756-7749
E| yashan@calpoly.edu
O| 26-227
 
 
Hours: Mon & Wed 10-11a.m. 
Tues & Thurs 11a.m.-Noon

Brady TeufelTeufel, Brady
Department Chair
Professor
Mustang News Web Adviser

 

P| 805-756-6738
E| bteufel@calpoly.edu
O| 26-228A

 

Hours: Tues & Thur 1:30-3p.m.

 

Staff

While staff may be working outside the hours posted below, these are the hours you can be sure to catch them online/in-office. 

Cassandra SherburneCassandra Sherburne
​Admin Support Coordinator

 

P| 756-2508
E| cssherbu@calpoly.edu
O| 26-228

 

Hours: Mon-Thurs 9a.m.–4p.m.

Fri via Zoom Link

via text| 805-268-0976

Kelsey DavisKelsey Davis
Administrative Assistant

 

P| 756-2508

E| kdavis56@calpoly.edu 

O| 26-228

 

Hours: 

ON LEAVE 

Jon SchlittJon Schlitt
​General Manager for Mustang Media Group

 

P| 756-2537
E| jschlitt@calpoly.edu
O| 26-224

 

Hours: Mon-Thur 12-2p.m. or by appointment

via text| 785-766-6283 

Thomas MoralesThomas Morales
Broadcast Engineer

 

C| 805-270-5836
E| thmorale@calpoly.edu
O| 26-207

 

Hours: 

Click here to Schedule a virtual tech appt.

Lecturers

Katya Cengel

Cengel, Katya

 

P| 805-756-5518
E| kcengel@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-106

 

Hours: Tues & Thurs 11a.m.-Noon 

and Tues 8-9a.m.

Jason Hudson

Hudson, Jason

(link opens LinkedIn bio)
 

P| 805-756-2508
E| jhudso04@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-102

 

Hours: Mon 1:30-5p.m. 

Wed by appointment

Julie Lynem

Lynem, Julie

 

P| 805-756-5043
E| jlynem@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-101

 

Hours: TR 1-2p.m.

Keli Moore

Moore, Keli

 

P| 805-756-2682
E| kmoore35@calpoly.edu
O| 26M-102 Teaching remotely winter
 

Hours: Mon & Wed 3-4p.m. or by appointment 
Zoom Meeting Link

Tony Prado

Prado, Tony

 

P| 805-756-5518

E| aaprado@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-106

 

Hours: Mon & Wed 4:10-6p.m.; Tues & Thurs 1:10-3p.m.

Zoom Meeting Link

Mark Willard

van Romburgh, Marlize

 

P| 805-756-2508

E| mvanromb@calpoly.edu

O| 

 

Hours: Not teaching winter

Mark Willard

Willard, Mark 

 

P| 805-756-2508

E| mtwillar@calpoly.edu

O| teaching remotely

 

Hours: Tues 9-11a.m. or by appt. 

Zoom Meeting Link

Camillia Lanham

Camillia Lanham

 

P| 805-756-2508

E| cslanham@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-102

 

Hours: Thur 6-7p.m. or by appointment

Alexandria Bordas

Alexandria Bordas

 

P| 805-756-2508

E| alexandria.bordas@gmail.com

O| Teaching Remotely

 

Hours: Mon & Wed 2:30-4p.m. click here to schedule a meeting

 

 

Journalism department office located in 26-228 | jour@calpoly.edu | 805-756-2508

Related Content