Breadcrumb


Faculty & Staff

Contact Info & Office Hours Fall 2021

Given extenuating circumstances with COVID19, Fall 2021 office hours are held in a variety of formats. 

Each faculty/staff member is holding hours in their own way, some may be by text, email, zoom, face-time, etc. Please be respectful of each person's posted hours and how to get in touch with them. 


Tenure Line Faculty (Faculty Advisers)

Dan Eller

Eller, Dan
Professor Emeritus

 

P| 805-712-4854
E| deller@calpoly.edu
O| virtual

 

Hours: By appt.

Richard GearhartGearhart, Richard
Associate Professor
MNTV Adviser

 

P| 805-756-6106
E| rgearhar@calpoly.edu
O| 26-222

 

Hours: M/W 10 a.m. – 11 a.m. in person or via Zoom

Mary Glick

Glick, Mary
Associate Professor

 

P| 805-756-6145
E| mmglick@calpoly.edu
O| 26-223A

 

HoursW 1pm - 2pm via Zoom

W 2 p.m. - 3 p.m. in person

Patrick HoweHowe, Patrick

Associate Chair

Associate Professor
Mustang News Editorial Adviser

 

P| 805-756-6705
E| pchowe@calpoly.edu
O| 26-225

 

HoursM/W 3 p.m. - 4 p.m. via Zoom Appt

T/Th 2 p.m. - 3 p.m. in person 

Casey McDonald-LiuMcDonald-Liu, Casey
Assistant Professor

 

P| 
E| cmcdon09@calpoly.edu
O| 26-223A

 

Hours: T/Th 9 a.m. - 10 a.m. via Zoom

Michael ParkPark, Michael K.
Assistant Professor

 

P| 805-756-6617
E| mpark34@calpoly.edu
O| 26-213A

 

Hours: T 6 p.m. - 8 p.m. in person 

W 12 p.m. - 2 p.m. via Zoom

Piburn, Patti
Assistant Professor
KCPR Adviser

 

P| 805-756-7712
E| ppiburn@calpoly.edu

O| Inside KCPR 26-301A

 

Hours: M/W 12 p.m. - 1 p.m. & T 12 p.m. - 2 p.m. in person or via Zoom

Shan Yan

Shan, Yan
Assistant Professor
PR Adviser
 
P| 805-756-7749
E| yashan@calpoly.edu
O| 26-227
 
 
HoursM/W 10 a.m. - 11 a.m. in person 
F 10 a.m. - 11 a.m. via Zoom

Brady TeufelTeufel, Brady
Department Chair
Professor
Mustang News Web Adviser

 

P| 805-756-6738
E| bteufel@calpoly.edu
O| 26-228A

 

HoursW 1 p.m. - 2 p.m. or by appt.

Th 10 a.m. - 11 a.m. in 26-304 - Open Lab

 

Staff

While staff may be working outside the hours posted below, these are the hours you can be sure to catch them online/in-office. 

Cassandra SherburneCassandra Sherburne
​Admin Support Coordinator

 

P| 756-2508
E| cssherbu@calpoly.edu
O| 26-228

 

Hours: M-F 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

via text| 805-268-0976

Click here to schedule a meeting.

Kelsey DavisKelsey Davis
Administrative Assistant

 

P| 756-2508

E| kdavis56@calpoly.edu 

O| 26-228

 

Hours: M-W 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Click here to schedule a meeting.

Jon SchlittJon Schlitt
​General Manager for Mustang Media Group

 

P| 756-2537
E| jschlitt@calpoly.edu
O| 26-224

 

Hours: M-F 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

via text| 785-766-6283 (Zoom meetings will be initiated as needed)

Thomas MoralesThomas Morales
Broadcast Engineer

 

C| 805-270-5836
E| thmorale@calpoly.edu
O| 26-207

 

Hours: M-F 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Click here to Schedule a virtual tech appt.

Lecturers

Kim Bisheff

Bisheff, Kim


 

P|805-756-2682
E| klisagor@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-102
 

Hours: T/Th 10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. via Zoom

Katya Cengel

Cengel, Katya


 

P| 805-756-5518
E| kcengel@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-106

 

Hours: M/W 11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m. in person 

 

Julie Lynem

Lynem, Julie

 

 

P| 805-756-5043
E| jlynem@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-101

 

Hours: Th 10 a.m. - 11 a.m. via Zoom

Keli Moore

Moore, Keli


 

P| 805-756-2682
E| kmoore35@calpoly.edu
O| 26M-102
 

Hours: M/W 4 p.m. - 6 p.m. via Zoom

Tony Prado

Prado, Tony


 

P| 805-756-5518

E| aaprado@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-106

 

Hours: M/W 4 p.m. - 5 p.m. & T/Th 1:45 p.m. - 2:45 p.m. via Zoom

 

 

Journalism department office located in 26-228 | jour@calpoly.edu | 805-756-2508

Related Content