Breadcrumb


Faculty & Staff

Contact Info & Office Hours Spring 2020

Given extenuating circumstances with COVID19, Spring 2020 is being held completely virtual. Thus, "office" hours are also held virtually. STAY HOME! STAY SAFE!

Each member is holding hours in their own way, some may be by text, email, zoom, facetime, etc. Please be respectful of each person's posted hours and how to get in touch with them. 

Download Slack Messenger ​​​​The Cal Poly Workspace is called "calpoly-free" and we can be found by searching for our Cal Poly username.


Tenure Line Faculty

Dan Eller

Eller, Dan
Professor Emeritus


P| 756-2508
E| deller@calpoly.edu
O| 26-223A

 

Hours: 8-5 p.m. via text| 805-712-4854

Richard GearhartGearhart, Richard
Associate Professor
MNTV Advisor


P| 756-6106
E| rgearhar@calpoly.edu
O| 26-213A

 

Hours: TR 11 - Noon or by appt. 

via Cal Poly Free Slack| @rgearhar
via Zoom Meeting Link

or email for an appointment

Mary Glick

Glick, Mary
Department Chair
Associate Professor


P| 756-2508
E| mmglick@calpoly.edu
O| 26-228A

 

HoursR 1-3 p.m. 

via Zoom Meeting Link

Patrick HoweHowe, Patrick
Associate Professor
Editorial Advisor


P| 756-6705
E| pchowe@calpoly.edu
O| 26-225

 

Hours: TR 10-11 a.m.

via Zoom Meeting Link

or email for an appointment

Paul BittickPark, Michael
Assistant Professor


P| 756-6617
E| mpark34@calpoly.edu
O| 26-223A

 

Hours: TW Noon-2 p.m. 

via Zoom Meeting Link

Piburn, Patti
Assistant Professor
KCPR Advisor

 

P|756-7712
E| ppiburn@calpoly.edu

O| Inside KCPR 26-301A

 

Hours: MW Noon-1 p.m. or by appt.

via Zoom Meeting Link

 

Shan Yan

Shan, Yan
Assistant Professor
PR Advisor
 
P| 756-7749
E| yashan@calpoly.edu
O| 26-227
 
HoursMW 10-11 a.m. and TR 1-2 p.m.

Brady TeufelTeufel, Brady
Assistant Chair
Professor
MN Web Advisor


P| 756-6145
E| bteufel@calpoly.edu
O| 26-222

 

HoursMW Noon-1:30 p.m.

via Zoom| Office hour Zoom link

via| email or text 805-268-1316 

Staff

Cassandra SherburneCassandra Sherburne
​Admin Support Coordinator


O| 756-2508
E| cssherbu@calpoly.edu
O| 
26-228

 

Hours: M-F 8:30-5:30

via Slack| @cssherbu

via text| 805-268-0976

via Zoom Meeting ID| 343-888-9797

 

Kelsey DavisKelsey Davis
Administrative Assistant


P| 756-2508

E| kdavis56@calpoly.edu 

O| 26-228

 

Hours: M-W 9-5

Jon SchlittJon Schlitt
​General Manager for Mustang Media Group


P| 756-2537
E| jschlitt@calpoly.edu
O| 26-225

 

Hours: M-F 8-5

via text| 785-766-6283 (Zoom meetings will be initiated as needed)

Thomas MoralesThomas Morales
Broadcast Engineer


C| 805-270-5836
E| thmorale@calpoly.edu
O| 26-207

 

Hours: M-F 7:30 a.m. - 4 p.m.

via Slack| @thmorale 

 

Velanche StewartVelanche Stewart
Equipment Specialist


C|  805-242-2310
E| vstewart@calpoly.edu
O| 26-207

 

Hours: M-F 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

via Slack| @vstewart 

Lecturers

Bedwell, Melanie


P|756-2508
E| mbedwell@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-102
 

Hours: Not teaching in spring.

 

Bisheff, Kim


P|756-2682
E| klisagor@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-102
 

Hours: TR 10-11 a.m. & by appt.

via Zoom| Zoom Meeting Kim

 

Buffalo Taylor, Sally


P|756-2508
E|sbuffalo@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-106
 

Hours: Not teaching in spring.

 

Cone, Shelly


P|756-2508
E| scone@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-106
 

Hours: Not teaching in spring. 

Cengel, Katya


P| 756-5049
E| kcengel@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-106

 

Hours: MW 11 - 4 by appt. 

Open hours: MW 11 - Noon

via Zoom Meeting Room Link

 

Duerr, Sandra

 

E| sduerr@calpoly.edu

O| 

 

Hours: Not teaching in spring.

 

Lewis, Jaime

 

P| 756-2508
E| jlewis39@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-102

Hours: Not teaching in spring quarter.

 

Lynem, Julie

 

P| 756-2508
E| jlynem@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-101

 

Hours: R 3:30 - 4:30 p.m.

via Zoom Meeting Link

Keli MooreMoore, Keli


P| 756-2682
E| kmoore35@calpoly.edu
O| 26M-102
 

Hours: M – R 1–2:30 p.m.

via text| 310-910-8689 (Zoom meeting upon request)

Prado, Tony


P| 756-5518

E| aaprado@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-106

 

Hours: TR 1-3 p.m. 

via Zoom Meeting Link

Shepard, Alicia

 

P| 756-2508

E| acshepar@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-106

 

Hours: Not teaching in spring.

Szentesi, Whitney
 

P| 756-2508

E| wdiaz@calpoly.edu

O| 26-222

 

Hours: Not teaching in spring.

Stern, Stephen

 

P| 756-2508

E| smstern@calpoly.edu

 

Hours: Not teaching in spring.

Sturm, Kirk

 

P| 756-1288

E| ksturm@calpoly.edu

O| 11-261

 

Hours: Not teaching in spring.

 

Willard, Mark

 

C| 310-525-9268

E| mtwillar@calpoly.edu

O| virtual

 

Hours: T 3-4 p.m.

via text| 310-525-9268 (Zoom meetings initiated as needed)

 

 

 

Journalism department office located in 26-228 | jour@calpoly.edu | 805-756-2508

Related Content