Breadcrumb


Faculty & Staff

Contact Info & Office Hours Fall 2019

Tenure Line Faculty

Richard GearhartGearhart, Richard
Associate Professor
MNTV Advisor


P| 756-6106
E| rgearhar@calpoly.edu
O| 26-213A

Hours: M 9-11 a.m.; R 10:30 a.m.-Noon; & F by appt.

Dan Eller

Eller, Dan
Professor Emeritus


P| 756-2508
E| deller@calpoly.edu
O| 26-223A

Hours: Not teaching in Fall

 

 

Social Media Presence:

Twitter: @DannyEller

Facebook: Dan Eller

LinkedIn: drdaneller

Patrick HoweHowe, Patrick
Associate Professor
MN Print Advisor


P| 756-6705
E| pchowe@calpoly.edu
O| 26-225

Hours: MW 9-10 a.m.; TR 3-4 p.m.; or by appt.

Mary Glick

Glick, Mary
Department Chair
Associate Professor


P| 756-2508
E| mmglick@calpoly.edu
O| 26-228A

Hours: W 1-3 p.m. or by appt.

Brady TeufelTeufel, Brady
Assistant Chair
Professor
MN Web Advisor


P| 756-6145
E| bteufel@calpoly.edu
O| 26-222 or 228

Hours: MW Noon-1:40 p.m. or by appt.

 

Social Media Presence:

BradyTeufel.com

Paul BittickPark, Michael
Assistant Professor


P| 756-6617
E| mpark34@calpoly.edu
O| 26-223A

Hours: T 4-5 p.m.; W 2-5 p.m.; R 5-6 p.m.

Piburn, Patti
Assistant Professor
KCPR Advisor

 

P|756-7712
E| ppiburn@calpoly.edu

O| Inside KCPR 26-301A

Hours: MW Noon-2 p.m.; T 12-1 p.m.; or by appt.

Shan Yan

Shan, Yan
Assistant Professor
PR Advisor
 
P| 756-7749
E| yashan@calpoly.edu
O| 26-227
Hours: MW 10-11 a.m.; TR 11 a.m.-Noon; & F by appt.

Staff

Cassandra SherburneCassandra Sherburne
​Admin Support Coordinator


P| 756-2508
F| 756-5744
E| cssherbu@calpoly.edu
O| 
26-228

Hours:

M-F 9-11:00 a.m. & 1-4:30 p.m.

 

Paul BittickJon Schlitt
​General Manager for Mustang Media Group


P| 756-2537
E| jschlitt@calpoly.edu
O| 26-225

Hours: M-F 9 a.m. -4 p.m.

Velanche StewartVelanche Stewart
Equipment Specialist


P|  756-5388
E| vstewart@calpoly.edu
O| 26-207

Equipment Check Out Hours:

Hours:

M-F 9:00a.m.- 4:00p.m.

Thomas MoralesThomas Morales
Broadcast Engineer


P| 805-270-5836
E| thmorale@calpoly.edu
O| 26-207

Equipment Check Out Hours:

Hours:

M-F 9:00a.m.- 4:00p.m.

Lecturers

Bedwell, Melanie


P|756-2508
E| mbedwell@calpoly.edu

O|
Hours: Not teaching in fall 

Bisheff, Kim


P|756-2682
E| klisagor@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-102
Hours: T Noon-1:30 p.m.; R 1-2:30 p.m.

Buffalo Taylor, Sally


P|756-2508
E|sbuffalo@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-106
Hours: T 11:15 a.m.-12:15 p.m.

 

 

 

 

Cone, Shelly


P|756-2508
E| scone@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-106
Hours: Not teaching in fall. 

 

 

Cengel, Katya


P| 756-5049
E| kcengel@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-106

Hours: M 11 a.m.-1 p.m.; W 11 a.m.-Noon

 

Social Media Presence:

Twitter: @kcengel

Instagram: katyacengel

Web: www.katyacengel.com

 

Duerr, Sandra


P| 756-5049

E| sduerr@calpoly.edu

O| 

Hours: Not teaching in fall.

 

 

 

Lewis, Jaime

 

P| 756-2508
E| jlewis39@calpoly.edu

O| 

Hours: Not teaching in fall. 

Lynem, Julie

 

P| 756-2508
E| jlynem@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-101

Hours: T 10-11 a.m.

 

 

 

 

Keli MooreMoore, Keli


P| 756-2682
E| kmoore35@calpoly.edu
O| 26M-102
Hours: MW 1:30-3 p.m.; T 1:30-3 p.m.; & R by appt.

Prado, Tony


P| 756-5518

E| aaprado@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-106

Hours: M 11 a.m.-Noon; TR Noon-2 p.m.

 

Stern, Stephen

 

P| 756-2508

E| smstern@calpoly.edu

O| 92M-C103

Hours: M 4:50-6 p.m.

Sturm, Kirk

 

P| 756-1288

E| ksturm@calpoly.edu

O| 11-261

Hours: M 5-6 p.m. (in 192-106); T 3:30-4:30 p.m. (in 10-227)

Szentesi, Whitney
P| 756-2508

E| wdiaz@calpoly.edu

O| 26-223A

Hours: Not teaching in fall.

 

Journalism department office located in 26-228 | jour@calpoly.edu | 805-756-2508

Related Content