Breadcrumb


Faculty & Staff

Contact Info & Office Hours Spring 2021

Given extenuating circumstances with COVID19, Spring 2021 is being held mostly virtual. Thus, "office" hours are also held virtually. STAY HOME! STAY SAFE!

Each faculty/staff member is holding hours in their own way, some may be by text, email, zoom, face-time, etc. Please be respectful of each person's posted hours and how to get in touch with them. 

Download Slack Messenger ​​​​The Cal Poly Workspace is called "calpoly-free" and we can be found by searching for our Cal Poly username.


Tenure Line Faculty (Faculty Advisors)

Dan Eller

Eller, Dan
Professor Emeritus


P| 756-2508
E| deller@calpoly.edu
O| 26-223A

 

Hours: By appt 

via Zoom Meeting Link 

via | call or text 805-712-4854

Richard GearhartGearhart, Richard
Associate Professor
MNTV Advisor


P| 756-6106
E| rgearhar@calpoly.edu
O| 26-213A

 

Hours: 

via Cal Poly Free Slack| @rgearhar
via Zoom Meeting Link

or email for an appointment

Mary Glick

Glick, Mary
Department Chair
Associate Professor


P| 756-2508
E| mmglick@calpoly.edu
O| 26-228A

 

Hours: T/W 2:00-3:00 

via Zoom Meeting Link

Patrick HoweHowe, Patrick
Associate Professor
Editorial Advisor


P| 756-6705
E| pchowe@calpoly.edu
O| 26-225

 

HoursM-TH 2:00-3:00

via Zoom Meeting Link

or email for an appointment

Casey McDonald-LiuMcDonald-Liu, Casey
Assistant Professor


P| Coming soon
E| cmcdon09@calpoly.edu
O| Coming soon

 

Hours: T/TH 1:00-2:00

via Zoom Meeting Link

Michael ParkPark, Michael K.
Assistant Professor


P| 756-6617
E| mpark34@calpoly.edu
O| 26-223A

 

Hours: 

via Zoom Meeting Link

Piburn, Patti
Assistant Professor
KCPR Advisor

 

P|756-7712
E| ppiburn@calpoly.edu

O| Inside KCPR 26-301A

 

Hours: MW 12:00-2:00 & T 10:00-11:00

via Zoom Meeting Link

Shan Yan

Shan, Yan
Assistant Professor
PR Advisor
 
P| 756-7749
E| yashan@calpoly.edu
O| 26-227
 
HoursMW 10:00-11:00

 

 

Brady TeufelTeufel, Brady
Assistant Chair
Professor
MN Web Advisor


P| 756-6145
E| bteufel@calpoly.edu
O| 26-222

 

HoursM/W 12:00-2:00

via Zoom Meeting Link

via| email or text 805-268-1316 

 

Staff

Cassandra SherburneCassandra Sherburne
​Admin Support Coordinator


P| 756-2508
E| cssherbu@calpoly.edu
O| 26-228

 

Hours: M-F 8:30-5:30

via Slack| @cssherbu

via text| 805-268-0976

via Zoom Meeting ID | 343-888-9797

Click here to schedule a meeting.

 

Kelsey DavisKelsey Davis
Administrative Assistant


P| 756-2508

E| kdavis56@calpoly.edu 

O| 26-228

 

Hours: M-W 9-5

via Slack | @kdavis56

via Zoom Meeting ID | 562-442-4250

Click here to schedule a meeting.

Jon SchlittJon Schlitt
​General Manager for Mustang Media Group


P| 756-2537
E| jschlitt@calpoly.edu
O| 26-225

 

Hours: M-F 9 am - 4 pm

via text| 785-766-6283 (Zoom meetings will be initiated as needed)

Thomas MoralesThomas Morales
Broadcast Engineer


C| 805-270-5836
E| thmorale@calpoly.edu
O| 26-207

 

Hours: M-F 7:30 am - 4 pm

via Slack| @thmorale 

Click here to Schedule a virtual tech appt.

Lecturers

Kim Bischeff

 

Bisheff, Kim


P|756-2682
E| klisagor@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-102
 

Hours: M/TH 9:00-10:00

via Zoom Meeting Link or by appointment

Cengel, Katya


P| 756-5049
E| kcengel@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-106

 

Hours: M 11:00-12:00 & MW 4:00-5:00

via Zoom Meeting Link

Julie Lynem

 

Lynem, Julie

 

P| 756-2508
E| jlynem@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-101

 

Hours: TH 12:00-1:00

via Zoom Meeting Link

 

Keli MooreMoore, Keli


P| 756-2682
E| kmoore35@calpoly.edu
O| 26M-102
 

Hours: M-TH 8am-8pm by appt only

via Zoom Meeting Link

Contact via email.

Tony Prado

Prado, Tony


P| 756-5518

E| aaprado@calpoly.edu

O| 26M-106

 

Hours: M-TH 1:00-2:30

via Zoom Meeting Link

 

Stern, Stephen

 

P| 756-2508

E| smstern@calpoly.edu

 

Hours: Not teaching Winter Quarter

via

 

Journalism department office located in 26-228 | jour@calpoly.edu | 805-756-2508

Related Content